loader

Blog

Wednesday 1st April 2020

3 Rounds 10 Squat Snatch 10 Kipping RMU (2 sets max) or Progressions Rest 2 mins between Snatch & Gymnastics on all heavy sets Then… “12 Bar Blues” 12 Rounds 5 US KB Swings 32/24 25 Double Unders -12 min CAP

Tuesday March 31, 2020

Tuesday 31st March 2020

5 Rounds 3 Squat Clean + Jerk Lifting every 2.5 mins Then… Partner workout Partition any way 100 Burpee Box Jump Overs 24”/20” 3km/2.4km Row -18 min CAP Partners should be working on different exercises simultaneously. Burpee box jumps: must make contact with the box on way over. Hip extension is not required.

Monday March 30, 2020

Monday 30th March 2020

COW 20.6 RX 8 Min AMRAP 5 Bar MU or Progressions 5 Squat Snatches 50kg

Sunday March 29, 2020

Saturday 28th March 2020

4 Rounds 15 Ring Push ups 30-50 Shoulder Taps Then… 15 min AMRAP 5 Dumbbell Push Jerks 22.5’s/15’s 7 Box jumps 24’/20”

Friday March 27, 2020

Friday 27th March 2020

Sumo Deadlift 5 x 5 Then… 6 Rounds 20 Sit ups 20 Lunges -14 min CAP

Thursday March 26, 2020

Thursday 26th March 2020

“Stuart Near” 4 min AMRAP 16 Double Unders 8 DB Snatch 22.5/15 (4/4) -Rest 2 mins 4 min AMRAP 8 US KB Swings 24/16 8 Burpees -Rest 2 mins 4 min AMRAP 8 Cal Bike 8 TTB -Rest 2 mins Then Repeat!

Wednesday March 25, 2020

Wednesday 25th March 2020

4 Rounds 8/8 Front Rack Bulgarian Split Squats (w/ Barbell) Then… 21-15-9 DB Squat Cleans 22.5’s/15’s Strict Pull-ups DB Push ups -15 min CAP

Tuesday March 24, 2020

Tuesday 24th March 2020

5 Rounds 3 Rope climbs or Progressions 30-50 Shoulder Taps Then… “Thou shall not be named” 20 min AMRAP Run the Beaver (870m) Score = Total distance covered Note: If you won’t make the full lap in the time provided choose a smaller run as your last effort Extra note: Don’t cherry pick! Today is […]

Monday March 23, 2020

Monday 23rd March 2020

COW 20.4 0-6 mins 1km Row Score = Time (On Gym Clock NOT Rower) Then… COW 20.5 6-16 mins 1RM Ground to Shoulder to Overhead Score = Heaviest Weight successfully lifted. Options: Power Clean & Jerk Squat Clean & Jerk Hang Power Clean & Jerk Hang Squat Clean & Jerk Jerk = Shoulder to Overhead.

Sunday March 22, 2020

Saturday 21st March 2020

Running Drills Then… 400m run Then… “Tash” 6 Rounds 60 sec Bike Cal 60 sec Rest 60 sec Burpees 60 sec Rest Score = Total reps

Friday March 20, 2020